Free shipping with any purchase of $150 or more

Our team

MERAKI comes from Greek. It can’t be translated into a single word; it represents the concept of doing something with passion, love and creativity; to put yourself into your work. A word that sounds so good, but, above all, that resonates so true. For us who still have the impression while working that we play like children; for us who do not separate pleasure from work. MERAKI is a way of life. And, we hope, maybe yours too.
 
 
After years of dreaming about it, MERAKI was born from the desire (and madness!) To embody our artistic vision of design in a unique product, imagined and designed as close as possible to those we love. Small, big-thinking branch of Pigment Design, MERAKI bears the signature of each (colorful) personality of our seasoned team, which has been passionate about the creation of local businesses for 10 years.

With a team keen on current trends, we create our exclusivities in the workshop, always putting quality first, while aiming for the shortest path between our creations and your environment. From the design of the patterns to the production, from the printing of the wall coverings to the installation, we accompany everything we do with daring, Pleasure and, we admit ... coffee too.

Guided by our values and our favorites, we also join forces with the many talents that abound in Quebec. Question illustration, we try to surround ourselves with the best designers and let you know and love them.

Here are our regular designers behind our bold and more muted designs.

Fanie

Fanie is enthusiastic, spirited and determined. She is the founder of Pigment Design and MERAKI. Over the years, she has put on her best with a number of local businesses, designing projects tailored her image. She has formed a solid team around her creative word that shares a common vision and the desire to (re)create with everything.
 
Mylène
Radiant, meticulous and frankly endearing, Mylène is one of those people we meet for the first time and with whom we would immediately share coffee and confidences. Reserved in appearance, she is full of ideas, overflowing with creativity and adding a touch of humor and lightness. We can no longer do without it.
 
Élie
Enthusiastic, rigorous and extremely effective, Élie knows how to make herself indispensable. When tasks are multiplying, she knows how to come to our rescue. Élie is a bit like our Swiss army knife: file preparing, prints at Bernard’s shop (her father!) and installations, her versatility is as impressive as her communicative laughter.
 

Marie-France
Marie-France is bright, positive and very caring, and sees beauty everywhere, whether in her work, in the nature she immortalizes on a daily basis and in human beings – which are her priority! She is an illustrator overflowing with imagination; she creates with a child's heart and shares, with open arms, her contagious happiness.

We are not forgetting those who have tinted MERAKI with their passion for beauty, their rigour and everything that makes them the unique humans that we love. Esther, for her positivism and dynamism. Nadine, for her brain bubbling with original and functional ideas. Ange, for having coloured our DNA, and many patterns, with her energy and talent. All three of you have played a huge role in the success of this project.

Notre équipe

MERAKI provient du grec. Intraduisible par un seul mot, il représente le concept de faire avec passion, amour et créativité; de mettre de soi dans son travail. Un mot qui sonne si bien, mais, surtout, qui résonne si vrai. Pour nous qui avons encore l’impression en travaillant qu’on joue comme des enfants; pour nous qui ne séparons pas le plaisir d’avec le travail, MERAKI, c’est un mode vie. Et, on l’espère, peut-être le vôtre aussi.

Après des années à y rêver, MERAKI est né de l’envie (et de la folie!) d’incarner notre vision artistique du design dans un produit unique, imaginé et conçu au plus près de ceux qu’on aime. Petite branche qui voit grand de Pigment Design, MERAKI porte la signature de chaque personnalité colorée de notre équipe chevronnée, qui se passionne depuis 10 ans par la mise en beauté dentreprises d’ici.

Avec une équipe mordue des tendances actuelles, on crée nos exclusivités en atelier en plaçant toujours la qualité en premier, tout en visant le plus court chemin entre nos créations et votre environnement. De la conception des motifs à la production, de l’impression des revêtements muraux à l’installation, on accompagne tout ce qu’on fait d’audace, de plaisir et, on l’avoue, de café aussi.

Guidées par nos valeurs comme par nos coups de cœur, on s’associe également aux nombreux talents qui foisonnent au Québec. Question illustration, on cherche à s’entourer des meilleurs créateurs et créatrices et à vous les faire connaître et aimer.

Au quotidien, voici les designers qui se cachent derrière les motifs, qu’ils soient éclatés ou (à peine) plus sages.Fanie

Enthousiaste, lumineuse et déterminée, Fanie (enchantée!) est la fondatrice de Pigment Design et de MERAKI. Au fil des ans, elle a mis sur son 31 bon nombre d’entreprises d’ici, créant ainsi un travail à son image. Autour de son univers créatif, elle a réuni une équipe solide qui partage une vision commune et l’envie de (re)créer avec tout ce qui se trouve à portée de main.


Nadine

Originale, bouillonnante et créative, Nadine (allo!) a toujours le mot pour rire et la solution parfaite lorsqu’il est question de design de présentation. En toute simplicité, en misant au maximum sur la récupération et la réutilisation, elle est depuis longtemps passée maître dans la transformation d’espaces et la gestion de projets.

Marie-France

Lumineuse, positive et des plus attentionnées, Marie-France (bonjour!) voit le beau partout, qu’il s’agisse de son travail, de la nature qu’elle immortalise au quotidien et des humains – sa priorité! – qu’elle côtoie avec une joie toujours renouvelée. Illustratrice débordante d’imagination, elle crée avec un cœur d’enfant et partage, les bras ouverts, un bonheur contagieux. 

Esther

Positive, colorée et dynamique, Esther manie les outils comme pas une. Redoutable avec tout ce qu’elle tient en main – couteau à lame rétractable, bâton de colle et brillants qui s’envolent – c’est elle qui s’affaire à fabriquer du beau dans notre atelier. Sourire en coin et musique latine dans les oreilles (encantada!), sa bonne humeur est contagieuse et l’amour qu’elle met dans ses créations fait du bien.