Privacy Policy

This privacy policy describes how your personal information is collected, used and shared when you visit or make a purchase on the Meraki by Pigment Design Inc. website (hereinafter referred to as the “Site”).

PERSONAL INFORMATION WE COLLECT

When you visit the Site, we automatically collect certain information about your device, including information about your web browser, your IP address, your time zone and some of the cookies installed on your device. In addition, as you browse the site, we collect information about the individual web pages or products you visit, the websites or search terms that referred you to the site, and information about how you interact with the Site. We call this automatically-collected information “device information”.

We collect device information using the following technologies:

- “Cookies” are data files that are placed on your device or computer and often include an anonymous, unique identifier. For more information about cookies and how to disable them, visit http://www.allaboutcookies.org.

- “Log files” track actions that occur on the site and collect data including your IP address, browser type, internet service provider, referring/exit pages, and time stamps.

- "Web beacons", "beacons" and "pixels" are electronic files used to record information about how you browse the site.

As mentioned previously, we use cookies to obtain certain information from your computer. These small "text" files are temporarily placed on your computer when you are on certain web pages. They are secure and non-intrusive and cannot extract information from your computer other than what is necessary or useful to assess the volume and traffic on our Site and to improve our service. They are very useful, for example, to recognize you when you make return visits to our Site.

The "Help" section in most browsers tells you how to prevent your browser from accepting new cookies, how to be notified of a new cookie or how to block all cookies. You can also find instructions, tutorials, or guides on the internet. Likewise, you can turn them off or clear them by changing the settings for additional software or by going to the website of your browser manufacturer or software developer. However, since cookies allow you to take full advantage of some of the Site's essential features, we recommend that you leave them enabled. For example, if you block or delete our cookies, you will not be able to add items to your cart, place an order or use the Site’s services.

The information provided or obtained with cookies enables us to open an account in your name, to process your order, to communicate with you, to personalize our relations with you and, if you authorize us, to send you information about our Site and our products from time to time, in a personalized way.

SHARING YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

Meraki takes all appropriate security measures to ensure the protection of the personal information collected, used and stored. Meraki undertakes to maintain the confidentiality of your personal information as it passes through the internet to our Site, by using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL), which encrypts the information you enter. For example, Meraki may only use the last 4 digits of your credit card number when confirming the order, but will obviously pass the full number to your credit card company when processing payment. You must protect your password and not disclose it to anyone. You must protect your computer or smartphone against unauthorized access. If you are using a shared computer, be sure to log out after your transaction is complete and make sure you have cleared confidential information, such as your credit card number, its expiration date, and your card’s CCV number. In your browser’s online help and on the internet you can find ways to erase this data based on your browser version. There is also antivirus software that provides this functionality.

The information you provide to us must be current and accurate at the time you provide it. In doing so, you authorize us to use it for the purpose of managing your purchase, in order to make a decision regarding your order, and for accounting purposes.

We share your personal information with third parties to help us use your personal information, as described above. For example, we use Shopify to power our online store - you can read more about how Shopify uses your personal information here: https://www.shopify.com/legal/privacy. We also use Google Analytics to help us understand how our customers use the Site - you can find out more about how Google uses your personal information here: https://www.google.com/intl/en/policies/privacy/. You can also opt out of Google Analytics here: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

As mentioned above, we have entrusted part of the transactional site to Shopify, which in turn does business with third parties, including for the purposes of payment, shipping, order processing, performance analysis, accounting, marketing and web placement management. These include, for example, banking institutions that issue credit cards, online payment service providers or shipping providers, such as Purolator. For this, these companies will have access to your personal information. To continue a transaction with us, you will be directed to the sites of those third parties that have their own policies or are subject to different conditions and laws depending on the jurisdiction or country in which they primarily operate. Take time to read them.

Lastly, we may also share your personal information to comply with applicable laws and regulations, to respond to a subpoena, search warrant or other legal request for information that we receive, or to protect our rights.

USE OF YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

We use your order information that we generally collect to fulfill all orders placed through the Site (including processing your payment information, arranging shipping and providing invoices and/or order confirmations). In addition, we use this order information to:

  • Communicate with the User;
  • Screen our orders to detect any potential risk or fraud;
  • And in accordance with your preferences that you have shared with us, provide you with information or advertising relating to our products or services or for our Newsletter.

In addition, we use the device information we collect to help us detect potential risks and fraud (in particular, your IP address), and more generally to improve and optimize our Site (for example, by generating analyses on how our customers navigate and interact with the Site, and to assess the success of our marketing and advertising campaigns).

Storage and destruction of personal and confidential information

Meraki will ensure that this information is destroyed as soon as it is no longer necessary to manage your file or its retention is no longer required under tax laws or other applicable laws. We also undertake to delete any information the collection of which is prohibited by law.

We will not use your information for personal purposes or for purposes other than your purchase. We will not share it with anyone not in our employ without your permission unless we are legally bound by law or a court order. However, please note that you will need to provide personal information or we will do it process payment of your invoice or to purchase your products. All of this information is required. Its collection, use and sharing by people working for a credit card issuer, online payment services, shipping or third parties performing similar tasks is necessary to complete your purchase and enable us to fulfill our obligations. By completing your order and accepting the General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Use, you agree to the collection of your personal information, its use, sharing, archiving and destruction under the terms of third party providers.

Verification and correction of personal information

You can contact us at any time to verify the personal information you have provided to us and that we have kept so that you can correct it or update it if it is incomplete, incorrect, obsolete, replaced, inaccurate or non-existent. If you are a person with a disability, reasonable accommodations will be made upon request to allow you to exercise your right of access. Upon request, you will be able to access and obtain a copy of your file containing your personal information, unless there is a serious and legitimate interest to the contrary, or if this information is likely to seriously harm a third party, or if there is has another obligation preventing us from allowing you to access it.

Information protection

Meraki takes reasonable steps to protect your information. However, we cannot assure the prevention of unauthorized access or intrusion by a malicious person or entity at all times. Absolute protection against malware and malicious people is impossible and beyond our control. Accordingly, Meraki, its directors, employees, agents or anyone affiliated with us cannot be held responsible for such malicious actions.

Meraki also cannot guarantee that its website, software and the internet will always be free from bugs, defects, malfunctions, or any other problem that may arise.

Confidentiality

Meraki does not provide your information, for or without remuneration, to marketing or other companies. We only use your information to process your purchase and to respond to your requests, and in some cases, to improve our service.

CHANGES

We may update this Privacy Policy from time-to-time to reflect, for example, changes in our practices or for other operational, legal or regulatory reasons.

CONTACT US

For more information about our privacy practices, if you have any questions or if you would like to make a complaint, please contact us by email at meraki@pigmentdesign.ca or by mail using the information below:

225, rue Montfort, local 101
Lévis (Québec) G6W 3L8

Politique de confidentialité et protection des données

Cette politique de confidentialité décrit comment vos informations personnelles sont collectées, utilisées et partagées lorsque vous visitez ou effectuez un achat sur le site Internet de Meraki par Pigment Design Inc. (ci-après le « Site »).

INFORMATIONS PERSONNELLES QUE NOUS RECUEILLONS

Lorsque vous visitez le Site, nous recueillons automatiquement certaines informations sur votre appareil, y compris des informations sur votre navigateur Web, votre adresse IP, votre fuseau horaire et certains des cookies installés sur votre appareil. En outre, lorsque vous naviguez sur le site, nous recueillons des informations sur les pages Web ou les produits individuels que vous consultez, les sites Web ou les termes de recherche qui vous ont renvoyé au site et des informations sur la manière dont vous interagissez avec le Site. Nous appelons ces informations collectées automatiquement « Informations sur l'appareil ».

Nous recueillons des informations sur l’appareil à l'aide des technologies suivantes: 

- Les «cookies» sont des fichiers de données qui sont placés sur votre appareil ou ordinateur et incluent souvent un identifiant unique anonyme. Pour plus d'informations sur les cookies et comment désactiver les cookies, visitez http://www.allaboutcookies.org.

- Les «fichiers journaux» suivent les actions qui se produisent sur le site et collectent des données, notamment votre adresse IP, le type de navigateur, le fournisseur de services Internet, les pages de renvoi / de sortie et les horodatages.

- Les «balises Web», les «balises» et les «pixels» sont des fichiers électroniques utilisés pour enregistrer des informations sur la façon dont vous naviguez sur le site.

Tel que mentionné précédemment, nous utilisons des cookies pour obtenir certaines informations de votre ordinateur.  Ces petits fichiers «texte» sont temporairement placés sur votre ordinateur lorsque vous êtes sur certaines pages Web.  Ils sont sûrs et non intrusifs et ne peuvent pas extraire d'informations de votre ordinateur autres que ce qui est nécessaire ou utile pour évaluer le volume et le trafic sur notre Site et améliorer notre service. Ils sont très utiles par exemple pour vous reconnaître lorsque vous effectuez de nouvelles visites sur notre Site.

La section «Aide» de la plupart des navigateurs vous indique comment empêcher votre navigateur d'accepter de nouveaux cookies, comment être averti d'un nouveau cookie ou comment bloquer tous les cookies.  Vous pouvez également trouver des instructions, des tutoriels ou des guides sur Internet.  De même, vous pouvez les désactiver ou les effacer en modifiant les paramètres des paramètres logiciels supplémentaires ou en vous rendant sur le site Web du fabricant de votre navigateur ou du concepteur de logiciels.  Cependant, comme les cookies vous permettent de profiter pleinement de certaines des fonctionnalités essentielles du Site, nous vous recommandons de les laisser activés.  Par exemple, si vous bloquez ou supprimez nos cookies, vous ne pourrez pas ajouter d'articles à votre panier, passer une commande ou utiliser les services du Site.

Les informations fournies ou obtenues avec les cookies nous permettent d'ouvrir un compte à votre nom, de traiter votre commande, de communiquer avec vous, de personnaliser nos relations avec vous et, si vous nous autorisez, de vous envoyer, le temps à d'autres, des informations sur notre Site et sur nos produits de manière personnalisée.

PARTAGE DE VOS INFORMATIONS PERSONNELLES

Meraki prend toutes les mesures de sécurité appropriées pour assurer la protection des informations personnelles collectées, utilisées et conservées.  Meraki s'efforce de maintenir la confidentialité de vos informations personnelles lorsqu'elles transitent par Internet vers notre Site, en utilisant Secure Sockets Layer (SSL), qui crypte les informations que vous entrez.  Par exemple, Meraki peut n'utiliser que les 4 derniers chiffres de votre numéro de carte de crédit lors de la confirmation de la commande, mais transmettra évidemment le numéro complet à la société émettrice de votre carte de crédit lors du paiement.  Vous devez protéger votre mot de passe et ne le divulguer à personne.  Vous devez protéger votre ordinateur ou votre smartphone contre tout accès non autorisé.  Si vous utilisez un ordinateur partagé, assurez-vous de quitter la session une fois votre transaction terminée et assurez-vous d'avoir effacé les informations confidentielles, telles que votre numéro de carte de crédit, la date d'expiration et le numéro de validation de la carte.  Vous pouvez trouver dans l'aide en ligne de votre navigateur et sur Internet des moyens de procéder à l'effacement de ces données en fonction de la version de votre navigateur.  Il existe également un logiciel antivirus qui fournit cette fonctionnalité.

Les informations que vous nous fournissez doivent être à jour et exactes au moment où vous les fournissez.  Ce faisant, vous nous autorisez à les utiliser dans le but de gérer votre achat, afin de prendre une décision concernant votre commande et à des fins comptables. 

Nous partageons vos informations personnelles avec des tiers pour nous aider à utiliser vos informations personnelles, comme décrit ci-dessus. Par exemple, nous utilisons Shopify pour alimenter notre boutique en ligne - vous pouvez en savoir plus sur la façon dont Shopify utilise vos informations personnelles ici: https://www.shopify.com/legal/privacy.  Nous utilisons également Google Analytics pour nous aider à comprendre comment nos clients utilisent le Site - vous pouvez en savoir plus sur la façon dont Google utilise vos informations personnelles ici: https://www.google.com/intl/en/policies/privacy/.  Vous pouvez également désactiver Google Analytics ici: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Tel que ci-haut mentionné, nous avons confié une partie du site transactionnel à Shopify, qui à son tour fait affaire avec des tiers, notamment à des fins de paiement, de livraison, de traitement des commandes, d'analyse des performances, de gestion comptable, de marketing et de placement Web.  Il s'agit par exemple des institutions bancaires émettant des cartes de crédit, des fournisseurs de services de paiement en ligne ou des fournisseurs de livraison, comme Purolator.  Pour cela, ces sociétés ont accès à vos informations personnelles.  Pour poursuivre une transaction avec nous, vous serez dirigé vers les sites de ces tiers qui ont leurs propres politiques ou sont soumis à des conditions et lois différentes selon la juridiction ou le pays où ils exercent principalement leurs activités.  Prenez le temps de les lire.

Enfin, nous pouvons également partager vos informations personnelles pour nous conformer aux lois et réglementations applicables, pour répondre à une assignation, un mandat de perquisition ou toute autre demande légale d'informations que nous recevons, ou pour protéger nos droits.

UTILISATION DE VOS INFORMATIONS PERSONNELLES

Nous utilisons les informations de votre commande que nous collectons généralement pour exécuter toutes les commandes passées via le Site (y compris le traitement de vos informations de paiement, l'organisation de l'expédition et la fourniture de factures et / ou de confirmations de commande). De plus, nous utilisons ces informations de commande pour:

  • Communiquer avec l’Utilisateur;
  • Filtrer nos commandes afin de détecter tout risque potentiel ou fraude; et
  • Et conformément à vos préférences que vous avez partagées avec nous, vous fournir des informations ou des publicités relatives à nos produits ou services ou pour notre Infolettre.

De plus, nous utilisons les informations sur les appareils que nous collectons pour nous aider à détecter les risques potentiels et les fraudes (en particulier, votre adresse IP), et plus généralement pour améliorer et optimiser notre Site (par exemple, en générant des analyses sur la façon dont nos clients naviguent et interagissent avec le Site, et d'évaluer le succès de nos campagnes de marketing et de publicité).

Conservation et destruction des informations personnelles et confidentielles

Meraki assurera la destruction de ces informations dès qu'elles ne seront plus nécessaires à la gestion de votre dossier ou que leur conservation ne sera plus requise en vertu des lois fiscales ou autres lois applicables.  Nous nous engageons également à supprimer toute information dont la collecte n'est pas autorisée par la loi.

Nous n'utiliserons pas vos données à des fins personnelles ou à des fins autres que votre achat.  Nous ne le transmettrons pas à quiconque n'est pas à notre emploi sans votre permission ou à moins que nous ne soyons légalement liés par la loi ou une décision de justice.  Cependant, veuillez noter que vous devrez fournir des informations personnelles ou que nous devrons également le faire pour effectuer le paiement de votre facture ou pour l’achat de vos produits.  Toutes ces informations sont nécessaires.  Leur collecte, leur utilisation et leur partage par des personnes travaillant pour un émetteur de carte de crédit, des services de paiement en ligne, une livraison ou des tiers effectuant des tâches similaires sont nécessaires pour finaliser votre achat et nous permettre de remplir nos obligations.  En complétant votre commande et en acceptant les conditions de la vente, vous acceptez la collecte de vos informations personnelles, leur utilisation, leur partage, leur archivage et leur destruction selon les conditions de prestataires tiers.

Vérification et correction des informations personnelles

Vous pouvez nous contacter à tout moment pour vérifier les informations personnelles que vous nous avez fournies et que nous les conservons et les corrigeons ou les mettons à jour si elles sont incomplètes, incorrectes, obsolètes, remplacées, inexactes ou inexistantes.  Si vous êtes une personne handicapée, des aménagements raisonnables seront faits sur demande pour vous permettre d'exercer votre droit d'accès. Sur demande, vous pourrez accéder et obtenir une copie de votre dossier contenant vos informations personnelles, sauf s'il existe un intérêt sérieux et légitime à l'effet contraire ou si ces informations sont susceptibles de nuire gravement à un tiers ou s'il y a autre obligation nous empêchant de vous permettre d'y accéder.

Protection des données

Meraki prend des mesures raisonnables pour protéger vos données.  Cependant, nous ne pouvons pas être assurés à tout moment d'empêcher tout accès non autorisé ou l'intrusion d'une personne ou entité malveillante. Une protection absolue contre les logiciels malveillants et les personnes malveillantes est impossible et hors de notre contrôle.  En conséquence, Meraki, ses administrateurs, ses employés, ses agents ou quelconque affilié ne peuvent être tenus responsables de telles actions malveillantes.

Meraki ne peut pas non plus garantir que son site Internet, ses logiciels et l’internet seront toujours exempts de défauts, de bogues, de dysfonctionnements, de défauts ou de tout autre problème qui peut survenir.

Confidentialité

Meraki ne fournit pas, contre ou sans rémunération, vos données à des entreprises marketing ou autres.  Nous n'utilisons vos données que pour donner effet à votre achat et pour répondre à vos demandes, et dans certains cas, pour améliorer notre service.

CHANGEMENTS

Nous pouvons mettre à jour cette politique de confidentialité de temps à autre afin de refléter, par exemple, des changements dans nos pratiques ou pour d'autres raisons opérationnelles, légales ou réglementaires.

NOUS CONTACTER

Pour plus d'informations sur nos pratiques de confidentialité, si vous avez des questions ou si vous souhaitez déposer une plainte, veuillez nous contacter par courriel à info@pigmentdesign.ca.

 ou par courrier en utilisant les coordonnées ci-dessous:

225 rue montfort local 101

Lévis (Québec) G6W 3L8